Walking, What if you just cannot leave the house?

Yesterday it was so hard to get out of the house. I knew I needed to walk. In the early morning when it is nicest, I was working on things. As the day got away from me, my motivation just disappeared.

DH was home not feeling well, so getting him to go pokemon hunting was not working.  Finally, we both went to Sprouts Farmer’s Market and I asked him if he minded if I walked home. After shopping, I walked the long way home, and managed to get some steps in.

Not goal, but I was not idle either.

The point here is that it is okay not to make your goal on an individual day. As long as you keep making progress, and keep moving, that is what is important. The never give up attitude. I (you) do not feel it every day. You could be in pain that day, or just not motivated. That’s OK. Do what you can, even if it’s nothing, and start again the next day.

This morning is shaping up to be a similar day. So, I am going to post this blog, and then getting dressed and taking my walk. I hope you do the same by taking a 15 minute walk.

In Peace,

Goldie

Leave a Reply

